Change Region
Arriva in Yorkshire

Christmas and New Year services 2017/18

22 November 17
Over the Christmas holiday period, Arriva Yorkshire will be operating the following levels of service:

Up to Saturday 23rd December 2017

Normal services will operate.

Sunday 24th December 2017

A normal Sunday service but terminating early. Most services will operate until around 19:00, please click here for details.

Monday 25th December 2017

No services will operate.

Tuesday 26th December 2017

Special services will operate, with services within West Yorkshire supported by West Yorkshire Combined Authority. Please click here for more details. Routes will largely operate every half hour between 0900 and 1800 on the following services:

Normal fares will be in operation on this day.

Wednesday 27th December 2017, Thursday 28th December 2017 & Friday 29th December 2017

A Saturday service, but with the following exceptions:

  • Service 202 at 23:45 from Leeds to Dewsbury will not operate. The 22:16 202 from Huddersfield will terminate at Tingley White Bear at 23:14
  • Service 203 at 24:15 from Leeds to Dewsbury will not operate. The 22:46 203 from Huddersfield will terminate at Dewsbury Bus Station at 23:24
  • Service 229 at 24:00 from Leeds to Heckmondwike will not operate. The 22:30 229 from Huddersfield will terminate at Batley Bus Station at 23:12.
  • Service 415 journeys at 23:20 from Selby to York and 24:05 from York to Selby will not operate
  • Service N10 will not operate

Saturday 30th December 2017

A normal Saturday service. 

Celebrating the holidays?

Don’t stress, with our Service N10 running on the 30th of December you can still enjoy a night out in Leeds or Wakefield with a quick, convenient and low cost way to get home!

Sunday 31st December 2017

A normal Sunday service but terminating early. Most services will operate until around 19:00, please click here for details.

Monday 1st January 2018

No services will operate

From Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Services will return to normal operation