Change Region
Arriva in Yorkshire

What's Appening in Yorkshire this December!

21 November 16

It's December! The countdown to Christmas starts now! Start celebrating by hopping on board the bus to visit some of these fantastic events happening on route in Yorkshire! From The Bradford Broadway's Reindeer’s Rock Party to Yorkshire's Winter Wonderland at the York Designer Outlet, you will not be bored this December!

At just £5.60 a day you will receive unlimited travel across the whole of Yorkshire, we also have some brilliant weekly and family tickets available too. A family of 5 can travel for £2 per person per day! Purchase these tickets directly to your mobile and track your bus live to make travelling on the bus hassle free.

Please check our Christmas Eve, New Year's Eve and Boxing day timetables before you travel!

Events in and around Bradford and Dewsbury

The Bradford Broadway's Reindeer’s Rock Party

Saturday 10th to Sunday 11th Dec, Bradford Broadway, Bradford, 253268/268A283

 

Big Party Band Night

Saturday 3rd Dec, John Smiths Stadium, Huddersfield, 202/203229

 

Peter Pan Pantomime

Saturday 17th Dec 2016 to Sunday 29 Jan 2017, The Alhambra Theatre, Bradford, 253, 268/268A, 283

 

Santa's Grotto 

Saturday 3rd to Friday 23rd Dec, Eureka! The National Children's Museum, Halifax, 255, 278

 

Buy your £4.80 West Yorkshire Day Saver here! 

 

Events in and around Castleford

Festive Week at Castleford Museum 

Monday 19th to Friday 23rd Dec (except Wednesdays), Castleford Museum, Castleford, 156/159, 163/166/X60, 167/168, 175/175A, 184, 186/187/188, 189411

 

A Very Merry Panto!... A Festive Frolic

Tuesday 13th to Thursday 15th Dec, Phoenix Theatre, Castleford, 156/159, 184, 186/187/188

 

Tiny Tetley: Winter Light

Wednesday 21st Dec, The Tetley, Leeds, 110444410189446167/168

 

Cyclone Challenge

Saturday 3rd to Sunday 18th Dec, Xscape, Castleford, 410, 411187

 

Buy your £4.80 West Yorkshire Day Saver here! 

 

Events in and around Wakefield and Leeds 

Meet Father Christmas at The Hepworth Wakefield 

Saturday 17th to Sunday 18th Dec, The Hepworth Wakefield, Wakefield, Free City Bus119/120, 105, 195/196, 110, 485189, 148/149, 187/188, 496/497

 

Sleeping Beauty Show

Thursday 24 Nov to Saturday 31 Dec, Theatre Royal Wakefield, All services to Wakefield City Centre, Free City Bus102104105117443/444268A126/127128/130231/232 (Sunday)N10

 

Find your Passion - Get Jolly with Holly

Thursday 22nd Dec, Wakefield Museum, Wakefield, All services to Wakefield City Centre, 101/103

 

Tiny Tetley: Winter Light

Wednesday 21st Dec, The Tetley, Leeds, 110444410189446167/168

 

Buy your £4.80 West Yorkshire Day Saver here! 

 

Events in and around York

Cinderella Pantomime

Thursday 8th Dec 2016 to Saturday 28th Jan 2017, York Theatre Royal, York, 415/41625/2624

 

Toy Fair

Sunday 4th Dec, York Racecourse, York, 26

 

Yorkshire's Winter Wonderland

Saturday 19th Nov 2016 to Monday 2nd Jan 2017, York Designer Outlet, York, 415/416 

 

Bah Humbug! 

Saturday 10th Dec, York Castle Museum, York, 415/416, 24, 25/26

 

Buy your £5.60 Yorkshire Day Saver here! 

 

 

For more timetable information click here.

 

Want to track your bus live? Download the Arriva Bus app now and get tickets sent directly to your mobile from our m-ticket app.