Arriva rewards commitment to the bus industry

Long service for Arriva Buses Wales

The dedication and loyalty of colleagues from across Arriva Buses Wales was celebrated at the region’s annual long-service awards.

The awards were held on 28th May at Aintree Racecourse where colleagues and their partners also enjoyed a three-course meal and a disco.

Arriva UK Bus managing director Kevin O’Connor was on hand to present the awards to colleagues who had reached milestones of 25, 30, 35, 40 and 45 years of service!

Honorary guests – staff who had celebrated more than 40 years of service – were also invited and the directors, including regional managing director Phil Stone, took turns to announce the award recipients.

“Our long-service awards are a highlight on the calendar for us here at Arriva Buses Wales,” said Phil. “My colleagues look forward to it and I have to say it was a really good night! Thank you to everyone for attending.”

Stephen Barrowclough (Rhyl)
Charlie Baxter (Rhyl)
Les Burton (Bangor)
Ian Gough (Bangor)
Steve Harrington (Rhyl)
David Kilvert (Wrexham)
Dino Valente (Llandudno)
Darren Wilson (Llandudno)

Paul Gilbertson (Chester)
Mark Pickering (Bangor)
David Williams (Llandudno)
Daniel Woodburn (Bangor)

Mick Brogan (Chester)

John Parry (Rhyl)

(40 years or more of service)
Norman Pritchard (Bangor)
Barry Redfern (Chester)
Brian Francis (Rhyl)
David Massey (Rhyl)
Keith Owens (Rhyl)