Change Region
Arriva in the Midlands

Christmas and New Year bus services 2016-2017

With Christmas fast approaching, below are summary details of our bus service arrangements across the festive period.

Timetables for services on Christmas Eve, Boxing Day and New Years Eve are available by clicking on the relevant date in the list below. 

 

Summary of Services

  • On Christmas Eve & New Years' Eve, buses will gradually reduce from around 6pm in all areas, with most services withdrawn by approximately 7pm.

  • We will be operating special timetables on selected services in West Yorkshire on Boxing Day - full details of timetables are available by following the links below.

 
Friday 23rd December 2016

A normal weekday service will operate on all routes.

 

Saturday 24th December 2016 (Christmas Eve)  

A normal Saturday service will run until around 18:00, after which buses will gradually be withdrawn. Please click here to see the times of your last bus.

 

Sunday 25th December 2016 (Christmas Day)

No service.

 

Monday 26th December 2016 (Boxing Day)

A SPECIAL SERVICE will operate on certain routes within West Yorkshire. Please click here for timetables.

 

Tuesday 27th December 2016

A SUNDAY service will operate on all routes.

 

Wednesday 28th December 2016

A SATURDAY service will operate on all routes, with the following exceptions:

  • 415 - 23:20 from Selby to York and 00:05 from York to Selby will not operate.

 

Thursday 29th December 2016

A SATURDAY service will operate on all routes, with the following exceptions:

  • 415 - 23:20 from Selby to York and 00:05 from York to Selby will not operate.

 

Friday 30th December 2016

A SATURDAY service will operate on all routes, including late services on 415.

 

Saturday 31st December 2016 (New Year's Eve)

A normal Saturday service will run until around 18:00, after which buses will gradually be withdrawn. Please click here to see the times of your last bus.

 

Sunday 1st January 2017 (New Year's Day)

No service.

 

Monday 2nd January 2017

A SUNDAY service will operate on all routes.

 

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Normal daily services resume.

  Christmas Eve and New Years Eve Timetables

  Boxing Day Timetables

 

From Arriva Yorkshire to all of our customers, wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!